UEFA EURO 2024 Fixtures: Dates, Groups, Times & Venues

UEFA EURO 2024 begins in Munich on Friday, June 14, and concludes with the final match in Berlin on Sunday, July 14. See dates, start times, groups, locations, and match schedule. Mark your calendars: June 14 to July 14 – Get ready for a whole month of thrilling football action!

UEFA EURO 2024 Schedule at a Glance:

  • Opening Ceremony: Sunday, June 14, 2024
  • Group stage: June 14-26
  • Round of 16: June 29 – July 02
  • Quarterfinals: July 5-6
  • Semifinals: July 9-10
  • EURO 2024 final: Friday, July 14
EURO 2024 Full Fixtures

UEFA EURO 2024 Group Stage Schedule

The UEFA Euro group stage game will kick off on Sunday, 14 June and end on Wednesday, 26 June. A total of 36 matches will be played. Each team plays others in its group once, earning points for wins and draws. The top teams from each group, and possibly some of the best third-placed teams, advance to the knockout stages.

DATEGROUPTEAMTIME (CEST)VENUE
14 JuneAGermany vs Scotland21:00Munich Football Arena
15 JuneAHungary vs Switzerland15:00Cologne Stadium
15 JuneBSpain vs Croatia18:00Olympiastadion Berlin
15 JuneBItaly vs Albania21:00BVB Stadion Dortmund
16 JuneDPoland vs Netherlands15:00Volksparkstadion Hamburg
16 JuneCSlovenia vs Denmark18:00Stuttgart Arena
16 JuneCSerbia vs England21:00Arena AufSchalke
17 JuneERomania vs Ukraine15:00Munich Football Arena
17 JuneEBelgium vs Slovakia18:00Frankfurt Arena
17 JuneDAustria vs France21:00Düsseldorf Arena
18 JuneFTürkiye vs Georgia18:00BVB Stadion Dortmund
18 JuneFPortugal vs Czechia21:00Leipzig Stadium
19 JuneBCroatia vs Albania15:00Volksparkstadion Hamburg
19 JuneAGermany vs Hungary18:00Stuttgart Arena
19 JuneAScotland vs Switzerland21:00Cologne Stadium
20 JuneCSlovenia vs Serbia15:00Munich Football Arena
20 JuneCDenmark vs England18:00Frankfurt Arena
20 JuneBSpain vs Italy21:00Arena AufSchalke
21 JuneESlovakia vs Ukraine15:00Düsseldorf Arena
21 JuneDPoland A vs Austria18:00Olympiastadion Berlin
21 JuneDNetherlands vs France21:00Leipzig Stadium
22 JuneFGeorgia vs Czechia15:00Volksparkstadion Hamburg
22 JuneFTürkiye vs Portugal18:00BVB Stadion Dortmund
22 JuneEBelgium vs Romania21:00Cologne Stadium
23 JuneASwitzerland vs Germany21:00Frankfurt Arena
23 JuneAScotland vs Hungary21:00Stuttgart Arena
24 JuneBCroatia vs Italy21:00Leipzig Stadium
24 JuneBAlbania vs Spain21:00Düsseldorf Arena
25 JuneDNetherlands vs Austria18:00Berlin
25 JuneDFrance vs Poland18:00BVB Stadion Dortmund
25 JuneCEngland vs Slovenia21:00Cologne Stadium
25 JuneCDenmark vs Serbia21:00Munich Football Arena
26 JuneESlovakia vs Romania18:00Frankfurt Arena
26 JuneEUkraine vs Belgium18:00Stuttgart Arena
26 JuneFCzechia vs Türkiye21:00Volksparkstadion Hamburg
26 JuneFGeorgia vs Portugal21:00Arena AufSchalke
Rest Days: 27 and 28 June

EURO 2024 Round of 16 Schedule

The EURO 2024 Round of 16 is a knockout stage following the group phase. It features the top two teams from each group, along with the best third-placed teams, competing in single-elimination matches. Winners advance to the quarterfinals. The matchups are determined based on the teams’ positions in the group stage.

DATEMATCHTEAMTIME (CEST)VENUE
29 June382A vs 2B18:00Olympiastadion Berlin
29 June371A vs 2C21:00BVB Stadion Dortmund
30 June401C vs 3D/E/F18:00Arena AufSchalke
30 June391B vs 3A/D/E/F21:00Cologne Stadium
1 July422D vs 2E18:00Düsseldorf Arena
1 July411F vs 3A/B/C21:00Frankfurt Arena
2 July431E vs 3A/B/C/D18:00Munich Football Arena
2 July441D vs 2F21:00Leipzig Stadium
Rest Days: 3 and 4 July

EURO 2024 Quarter-finals Schedule

The EURO 2024 Quarter-finals consist of single-elimination matches featuring the winners from the Round of 16. There are four games in this stage, with the victors advancing to the semi-finals. The matchups are determined by the bracket set from the Round of 16 outcomes.

DATEMATCHTEAMTIME (CEST)VENUE
5 July45W39 vs W3718:00Stuttgart Arena
5 July46W41 vs W4221:00Volksparkstadion Hamburg
6 July48W40 vs W3818:00Düsseldorf Arena
6 July47W43 vs W4421:00Olympiastadion Berlin
Rest Days: 7 and 8 July

EURO 2024 semi-finals Schedule

The EURO 2024 semi-finals feature four teams that have advanced from the quarter-finals. These matches are single-elimination, with the winners of each semi-final progressing to the final to compete for the championship.

DATEMATCHTEAMTIME (CEST)VENUE
9 July49W45 vs W4621:00Munich Football Arena
10 July50W47 vs W4821:00BVB Stadion Dortmund
Rest Days: 11, 12 and 13 July

EURO 2024 Final

DATETEAMTIME(CEST)VENUE
14 JulyW49 vs W5021:00Olympiastadion Berlin

UEFA EURO 2024 Fixtures PDF Download

Do you want to download the 2024 UEFA EURO printable fixtures in PDF format? Follow the link below and click on the Download button. The PDF file will open in a new tab, allowing you to download and save it on your device.

Alternatively, you can click on the print icon to print it directly. This printable schedule includes the date, time, group, rest days, stadium information, and graphical data that you need to know.

2024 UEFA Euro: All You Need to Know

Here are the key facts and information you need to know before watching or attending the tournament:

When is the Euro 2024 Opening & Closing Ceremony?

The Euro 2024 opening ceremony will take place on June 14, 2024, at the Munich Football Arena, also known as Allianz Arena. The opening match will feature hosts Germany playing against Scotland. This exciting event will mark the beginning of the tournament with performances from renowned musicians, actors, and football legends, setting the stage for a month-long celebration of football.

The tournament will conclude with the final match and closing ceremony on July 14, 2024, at the Olympiastadion in Berlin. The closing ceremony will feature a spectacular celebration, highlighting the tournament’s best moments and crowning the new European champions in a fittingly grand finale.

What Are the Euro 2024 Kickoff Times?

Euro 2024 matches will have three main kickoff times throughout the tournament, which are set in Central European Time (CET):

  • 3:00 PM CET (9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM BST / 6:30 PM IST / 11:00 PM AEST)
  • 6:00 PM CET (12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 5:00 PM BST / 9:30 PM IST / 2:00 AM AEST)
  • 9:00 PM CET (3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT / 8:00 PM BST / 12:30 AM IST / 5:00 AM AEST)

The tournament begins on June 14, 2024, with the opening match between Germany and Scotland, kicking off at 9:00 PM CET in Munich. The group stage matches will be played from June 14 to June 26, 2024. During the knockout stages, including the round of 16 and quarter-finals, matches will continue to follow these time slots. The semi-finals and the final will all be played at 9:00 PM CET.

How Many Groups Are Participating in Euro 2024?

Euro 2024 will feature six groups, labeled from A to F. Each group consists of four teams, making a total of 24 participating teams. The top two teams from each group, along with the four best third-placed teams, will advance to the knockout stages.

What Are the Venues for Euro 2024?

Euro 2024 will be held across ten cities in Germany, each hosting matches in some of the country’s most iconic stadiums. Here are the venues:

  • Berlin – Olympiastadion Berlin (Capacity: 70,033)
  • Munich – Munich Football Arena (Capacity: 66,026)
  • Dortmund – BVB Stadion Dortmund (Capacity: 61,524)
  • Cologne – Cologne Stadium (Capacity: 46,922)
  • Stuttgart – Stuttgart Arena (Capacity: 50,998)
  • Hamburg – Volksparkstadion (Capacity: 50,215)
  • Leipzig – Leipzig Stadium (Capacity: 46,635)
  • Frankfurt – Frankfurt Arena (Capacity: 48,057)
  • Düsseldorf – Düsseldorf Arena (Capacity: 46,264)
  • Gelsenkirchen – Arena AufSchalke (Capacity: 49,471)

Where to Watch Euro 2024?

You can watch Euro 2024 on various platforms depending on your location. In the UK, BBC and ITV will broadcast the matches, available for free on BBC iPlayer and ITVX.

In the US, Fox Sports has the rights, with matches on Fox and FS1, and Spanish-language broadcasts on TelevisaUnivision networks.

In Canada, TVA Sports will show the games. Australian viewers can watch on Optus Sport. In Germany, the matches will be broadcast on ARD, ZDF, and RTL. In India, Sony Six will air the matches, with streaming available on SonyLIV.

For a complete list of broadcasters by country, visit here. If traveling, using a VPN can help you access streams from your home country​

How Much Do Euro 2024 Tickets Cost?

Euro 2024 tickets are designed to be affordable for a broad audience. Group stage tickets start at €30, with prices ranging up to €125 depending on the seating category.

The opening match tickets start at €50 and can go up to €600. For knockout stages, ticket prices increase, with the round of 16 tickets ranging from €50 to €250, quarter-finals from €60 to €300, and semi-finals from €80 to €600.

The final tickets are the most expensive, starting at €95 and going up to €1,000. Prime seats, offering the best views, range from €400 for group stage matches to €2,000 for the final. Hospitality packages start at €1,250. Over 1 million tickets are available for €60 or less to ensure accessibility for many fans​.

Scroll to Top